**AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE**
To our dearest neighbours and clients,

As you know, the world is reacting to a national pandemic known as COVID-19. As your neighbour for over 30 years, we feel that closing our dining room is the responsible thing to do, not only for your protection but also for our team. We encourage you to stay home for your safety and the safety of your fellow neighbours.

During this time, we will be accepting orders by phone, delivered by us. As much as we miss seeing and speaking with our clients, we will perform “no contact” drop-offs in as many cases as we possibly can. A limited menu will be available as of Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

Please call us for more information 514-487-5444

Together, we will get through this.

The Alex H family
Alex, Edward, Maria, Reenaben, Mohammad, Alexander, Justine.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

**UN MESSAGE IMPORTANT**

Chers voisins et clients,

Comme vous le savez, le monde passe à travers une pandémie mondiale avec COVID-19. En tant que voisin depuis plus de 30 ans, nous pensons que la fermeture de notre salle à manger est la chose responsable à faire, non seulement pour votre protection, mais aussi pour celle notre équipe. Nous vous encourageons à rester à la maison pour votre propre sécurité et celle de tous.

Pendant ce temps, nous accepterons les commandes par téléphone, livrées par nous personnellement. Autant que nous avoir aimé vous voir et parler, nous effectuons des livraisons «sans contact» dans autant de cas que possible. Un menu limité sera disponible des Mardi, le 24 Mars, 2020.

Veuillez nous appeler pour plus d'informations 514-487-5444

Ensemble, nous réussirons.

La famille Alex H
Alex, Edward, Maria, Reenaben, Mohammad, Alexander, Justine.

Details & Features

Type: French
Features: Terrace, Patio, Award Winning, Bring your own Wine, Daily Specials, Events, Fine Dining, Group Functions, Local Foods, Open on Sunday, Wheelchair Accessible, WiFi
Payment: Visa, MasterCard, Interac, Discover Card
Price Range: $$$$ » Premium (Between $20 to $35)
Atmosphere: Cozy
Attire: Casual

Operating Hours

Hours may change during holidays or special occasions. Please contact the establishment for specific information.

Monday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Reservations

Please take a moment to fill out our online reservation form and search for availability. If you require immediate assistance, please call us directly.

Contact

 
Alex H Restaurant Phone : (514) 487-5444 5862 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, QC
H4A 2N5

Directions

Enter your address including your city to get detailed driving directions.

* The directions provided by this site are for planning purposes only. You may find that construction projects, traffic, weather, or other events may cause conditions to differ from the map results, and you should plan your route accordingly. You must obey all signs or notices regarding your route.

Welcome to Alex H Restaurant

Alex H was originally opened as “Gourmateque Restaurant” in 1982, located on St-Hubert street, it was already making headlines for it’s great food. Most notably the home made lasagna, still found on our menu on occasion. The man behind this was Alex himself.

 

Alex already had restaurant experience from some of Montreal’s greatest, such as, the Royal Embassy, Mother Martin, Grand Motor hotel, Elmridge country club, and the Ritz Carlton to name a few. Alex had decided he would want to offer the same fine dining experience at a more affordable rate.

 

Established in 1990, the original Alex H (on Monkland street) was family run for 10 years, until 2000, when it moved to Sherbrooke street where it is still found today. The next generation of Alex H was born.

 

Today a family trio runs the kitchen, Alex, his daughter Maria, and his son Edward. Every night they cook your meals with pride we hope you’ll take the chance to experience the pride and care that goes into making every dish at Alex H.

**AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE**

To our dearest neighbours and clients,

As you know, the world is reacting to a national pandemic known as COVID-19. As your neighbour for over 30 years, we feel that closing our dining room is the responsible thing to do, not only for your protection but also for our team. We encourage you to stay home for your safety and the safety of your fellow neighbours.

During this time, we will be accepting orders by phone, delivered by us. As much as we miss seeing and speaking with our clients, we will perform “no contact” drop-offs in as many cases as we possibly can. A limited menu will be available as of Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

Please call us for more information 514-487-5444

Together, we will get through this.

The Alex H family
Alex, Edward, Maria, Reenaben, Mohammad, Alexander, Justine.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

**UN MESSAGE IMPORTANT**

Chers voisins et clients,

Comme vous le savez, le monde passe à travers une pandémie mondiale avec COVID-19. En tant que voisin depuis plus de 30 ans, nous pensons que la fermeture de notre salle à manger est la chose responsable à faire, non seulement pour votre protection, mais aussi pour celle notre équipe. Nous vous encourageons à rester à la maison pour votre propre sécurité et celle de tous.

Pendant ce temps, nous accepterons les commandes par téléphone, livrées par nous personnellement. Autant que nous avoir aimé vous voir et parler, nous effectuons des livraisons «sans contact» dans autant de cas que possible. Un menu limité sera disponible des Mardi, le 24 Mars, 2020.

Veuillez nous appeler pour plus d'informations 514-487-5444

Ensemble, nous réussirons.

La famille Alex H
Alex, Edward, Maria, Reenaben, Mohammad, Alexander, Justine.

Renseignements

Type: Française
Particularités: Terrasse, Reconnu, Apportez Votre Vin (BYOW), Spéciaux du Jour, Événements, Haute Cuisine, Réunions de Groupe, Aliments Locaux, Ouvert le Dimanche, Accessible aux Fauteuils Roulants, WiFi
Paiement: Visa, MasterCard, Interac, Discover Card
Prix: $$$$ » Prime (Entre $20 à $35)
Atmosphère: Chaleureuse
Tenue: Décontractée

Heures d'ouverture

Les heures peuvent changer pendant les vacances ou des occasions spéciales. Contactez-nous pour des informations spécifiques.

Lundi: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Mardi: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Mercredi: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Jeudi: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Vendredi: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Samedi: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Dimanche: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Réservations

S'il vous plaît prenez un moment pour remplir notre formulaire de réservation en ligne et de recherche pour la disponibilité. Si vous avez besoin d'assistance, s'il vous plaît appelez-nous directement.

Contact

 
Alex H Restaurant Téléphone : (514) 487-5444 5862 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, QC
H4A 2N5

Directions

Entrez votre adresse, pour obtenir des directions.

* Les indications fournies par ce site sont à des fins de planification seulement. Les projets de construction, le trafic, la météo, ou d'autres événements peuvent causer des changements imprévus par rapport aux résultats de la carte.

Bienvenue à Alex H Restaurant

En 1982, Alex H, à l’origine baptisé « Restaurant Gourmatèque », ouvrait ses portes dans la rue Saint-Hubert. Déjà à cette époque il faisait les gros titres pour sa nourriture formidable, plus particulièrement pour ses lasagnes maison qui figurent encore et toujours au menu de temps à autre.


L’homme derrière tout ceci n’est autre qu’Alex lui même. Ce dernier possédait déjà une expérience dans des établissements Montréalais réputés tel que le Royal Embassy, Mother Martin, le Grand Motor Hotel et le Ritz Carlton pour ne nommer qu’eux. C’est suite à cela qu‘Alex a décidé d’offrir à un prix plus abordable une expérience gastronomique similaire.


Fondé en 1990, Alex H, à l’origine sur la rue Monkland, était un établissement familial pendant 10 ans avant son déménagement sur la rue Sherbrooke en 2000 où il se situe désormais. La nouvelle génération labélisée Alex H était née.


Aujourd’hui, c’est un trio familial qui est à la tête de la cuisine : Alex, sa fille Maria et son fils Edward. Tous les soirs, c’est avec fierté qu’ils cuisinent leurs menus et nous espérons que vous vous laisserez tenter par l’excellence et le souci du moindre détail qui sont mis dans chaque plats du restaurant Alex H.